Another orchid

I took this in the window which gives it a slightly different hue. I have discovered that in the orchid world there is controversy over this dyeing business. It is a common technique and particularly dyeing it blue but some believe it is wrong so to do and leakage from the flowers has been known. Apparently, and this is most interesting, the buds I have taken in the blip if they bud will revert to the natural colour.

Now I am not the greatest keeper of flowers so I cannot guarantee to do things right but if it does bloom I will blip if I get there!

Just watched a wonderful victory by England in the cricket, comprehensive and commanding. My only regret is I shall be at Wembley watching Barnsley whilst the final takes place on Sunday but I will be there in spirit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.