Another mixed day weather-wise, but plenty of sunshine between the light showers. I spotted this girl sitting on the slipway in the sun - a little more dignified than the man in my extra!

I missed a wonderful picture today only because I'd put my camera into my bag when it started to rain. Coming through Tesco's car park I came up behind a blonde-haired woman trying to keep dry by holding a black umbrella over her head with one hand while she attempted to push a bunch of yellow daisies into a carrier bag with the other, spilling petals on to the ground. As if that wasn't enough, she was wearing a red coat, her legs were encased in black and ended in red shoes. By the time I was ready however, she was out of range! 

Motto! Be prepared! Where have I heard that before?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.