First Daffodil (Day 322)

Dad's flight home was delayed by a couple of hours last night (nothing unusual with Fly(may)be), so he and Mum were quite tired by the time I got them back to their house and filled them up with lasagne. The dogs were delighted to see them, and it is great to have them home again.
This morning I enjoyed the wander up the hill with the dogs in bright sunshine.
I was having a good day until the van decided to make a whole load of expensive sounding noises before it ground to a halt, dripping oil. I suspect it is terminal. The recovery truck took me to the garage and I have been loaned a car, so at least I can get on with some work in the meantime.
I dropped in to see mum and dad this afternoon, good to see them relaxing at home.
I was stuck for a blip today, but I thought that this, our first daffodil of the year, would be worth a shot.
The best news of the day is that my beautiful wife had her night shift for tonight cancelled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.