CharlieBrown

By CharlieBrown

Good Grief 145

Just missed catching this chap properly but caught the moment.
I was sat watching this lovely spring day unfold as I waited.
Connections with the world are now very chance and sort of strange ... and I made a brief one today. As I walked I had been crying, overspilling even. As I walked I could see people approaching and recovered my composure to be able to greet them as they approached.

The day was spectacular, wherever I looked there were wonders  ... I asked myself 'did I feel joy? (yes), did I feel gratitude? (yes), did I feel sad? (yes), did I feel depressed? (yes), am I happy? (yes), am I unhappy? (yes), am I happy alone? (yes), am I happy to be here without company? (yes), am I lonely? (yes), do I feel endless loss? (yes), endless despair? (yes), hope? (no), will it be ok? (unsure) .... no wonder I'm bloody confused.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.