All By Myself!!

This little guy couldn't believe his luck.  All by Himself in the spa bath!!  It's not the clearest bird shot I've taken but it did make me laugh and it was a very different scenario to a couple of days ago when it was absolute bedlam.  Just in case you missed it!!   I've added an extra  just so you can see what he got up to next!!  CCN just saw the extra and straight off said "The final rinse"............hahaha!!

I was going to add a link to the wonderful Celine Dion song "All By Myself".  I've never forgotten the experience of hearing Dame Kiri Te Kanawa sing this when I saw her performance "Opera in the Outback".  I flew to South Australia with a bunch of friends and we hired a bus to drive to the Flinders Ranges for her concert.  Dame Kiri had just received a fax from her husband telling her that he wanted a divorce!!  Can you believe me when I tell you there wasn't a dry eye in the house when she sang her rendition of the classic.  Just as an aside, my favourite song ever is "You'll Never Walk Alone" from Carousel.  I will never forget seeing Dame Kiri sing this as well, can you imagine the sun setting on the outback amphitheatre and she sings this wonderful song.  I'm feeling quite teary just thinking about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.