High Key Portrait

I am not sure how the club members will take to a black dog being the subject of a high key portrait (since most of them seem to have no imagination). They would no doubt prefer Squirrel with her intense look.
I can't believe I managed to get those shots because she was so excited and dancing about telling us about her days away and how she loved the rides in the amusement parks. Apparently she is an adrenaline junkie like her mother.

I couldn't resist taking some tulip shots when I was topping up the water in the vase. I don't think they are going to last long so I had to get the
petal textures before they fall.

We had a great talk from wildlife photographer Mark Medcalf at the camera club tonight and although I say there is no such thing as a stupid  question - just a stupid answer, there is definitely a stupid time to ask a blatantly obvious question ............ "Can you use a remote trigger to take a picture of a bird that repeatedly comes back to the same point?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.