Walking Back to the Car

I wanted to shoot that blue sky so I did.  Every time the weather is good, I really try to go for an outdoor shot, even if it's just sky and clouds.  As you can see here, though, I managed to include the trees, too.

Went to work, worked, went back home.  This is the last week of the third quarter, so not so stressful.  I am trying not to dread the fourth quarter but I know already that it will be completely full.

In the meantime, I dug into the box where we keep all our road maps and looked for the map of the UK.  Yup, our summer holiday has been decided so I'll be working bit by bit on the itinerary.  One location has definitely been pushpinned into the plan -- Leicester.  We are going to attend the re-enactment of the Battle of Bosworth.  You can blame the 'England in the time of Richard III' MOOC for this little plan.  I've made some friends among my online classmates and some of us have agreed to attend the event together.  Talk about serendipity ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.