Salisbury's Bridge of Wishes...

I'd seen this popular practice of fastening padlocks to railings on bridges with wishes written on them before, notably, Westminster Bridge in London. 

Somehow though, I never really thought of Salisbury being romantic enough, or something else enough! But I guess many of us think similar of our own home town?

Unfortunately I forgot to make a note or take a pic of just who Tom got engaged to (and no, Eng is not short for England!) and I do wonder what was written before it was crossed out! Had he originally written 'Married' and she had said No?! 

Spring was certainly in the air today, with many folk, from babies to the elderly all out around the park and other parts. I'd originally gone out with my macro lens for some nice creative shots of the magnolia flowers but sadly, found that they had all got some disease where they are partly brown and rather shrivelled up looking. 

There was a surprising lack of anything else floral to snap close up - a few daffodils still left and some frond shots of a weeping willow, but as I returned, I crossed the bridge and, hey ho, it's now my Blip.

A self enforced quiet day today, early sunshine forecast for tomorrow along with off peak train fares from the outset means another day of adventure to look forward to for Saturday. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.