Mr. Mechanic

Our handsome neighbour B tinkering with his 4W jeep.  I had shot some highway blips but they looked unenthusiastic whereas B always looks like a poser.  Maybe I should send him some copies?  Couldn't park my car as his tools were all over the place, but I didn't mind.  Without overdoing, we've been actually quite social with each other, which wasn't the case with the couple who used to live where B now lives.

Went to work, worked, went back home.  The last day of the block.  Relief on my part.  One more quarter to go.  In the meantime, there's an all-girl lunch planned with some colleagues next week, but first a day-long seminar on Monday, and an assessment interview at the end of the week.  Seems only yesterday when I had the last one but best to get it out of the way.  Exams next week ... so no classes!  No rest for the studes, though ... and just as well.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.