Where I am a rubbish blipper

I have written a whole long blip already this evening and lost it, I don't know how much I can be bothered to do again.

But anyway, cursory, over exposed shots taken at trafalgor square, not expecting them to be a blip because of all the fabulous night night pretty light photography I was going to do. Forgetting that I can't actually do any night time photography so Will on Nelsons column it is.

We walked to Primark slightly the long way round, trying to cheer Daisy up (a drink of water and a bag of Primark tat did the job in the end), watched a fab show in Covent Garden, lots of walking, identified previously unidentified buildings (Charring Cross Station Åland St Martin in the Field spire), late afternoon rest, dinner, rubbish photography of blurry lights of London.

Tomorrow is all planned. The most surprising news of the day (beating the fact should should listen to google maps rather than my mum) is that Clare went to Buckingham palace that day after Diana died. Apparently largely coincidental. Anyways, we are going to recreate the scene tomorrow (Clare visiting, not tragic princess car crash death)

PS the first write up was much better, picture was still crap. Apparently those fab shots of London that everyone does are not actually that easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.