Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Toads and Roos

Crossing........

On the way to our dog walk we spotted this sign in one of the local villages.

We didn't see any toads sadly and I'm hoping they all made it across the road safely.

I took Chingar on the walk today with Roo as I've been having a few problems with her escaping out of the garden.

We have mainly hedges surrounding us and as I like to encourage wildlife I'm loathed to put up wooden fences, plus they aren't very attractive to look at.

She's got out a few times into next doors, who don't love dogs as much as me:) and also into the field at the bottom of our garden, it's a worry that being blind she may not find her way back.

So last week I started to train her with a clicker, Chingar is obsessed by food so she is becoming a fast learner.

On the walk I let her off her lead and she happily followed the clicking noise to earn her treat.

But eventually the sound of large explosions to scare the birds scared the life out of her and I put her back on her lead.


I now understand why Roo is such a good therapy dog he just didn't bat an eyelid such a chilled out boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.