Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 31 - Tauranga

Day 31 - Tauranga

So today I was being abit adventurous and decided to go off the tour guide and booked a city bus to Tauranga only that the bus was at 5.30am. So left the hostel in Rotorua at 5 this morning and walked the streets to the libary which were really pretty all lit up which I wouldn't have seen otherwise. I got on the bus and traveled the hour and half to Tauranga. At 7.30 as nothing was open I had a walk down to the beach front and watched the sun rise. Then when the info centre opened at half 8 I asked them about doing a cruise but it set off at 8.15 :( then I realised my stray tour wasn't correct so had a Barney about that and the people in the info centre where a pile of crap. Just sit reading your paper why don't you? Finally 9.40 i got on a bus to the Moure which is the big green cliff in the sea on all the leaflets, not knowing that I would be climbing it! Nearly killed me getting to the top, I'm so unfit! 60/70 year old women were marching past and I'm nearly going backwards! To be fair I did have a bag the weight of a toddler on. After doing the walk, which was well worth it cause of the views! I came back down and had my crisp butty on the port. Then had a walk down shopping avenue and came across a second hand book shop so I got a book for the beach where I dodged the rain and tiny spiders all afternoon.  Headed back to Rotorua at 10pm!! Long day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.