~Pink Bougainvillea~

~Against A Blue Sky~

This is one of my six bonsai bogies. They're the only plant that I bonsai now. I use to have all kinds bonsai plants, for a total of 25+. But about 5 years ago a hard freeze caught me unprepared and I lost all, except my bougainvilleas. I decided not to start over growing again, too much blood, sweat and tears. This one is about 15 years old, and still fairly immature.

Bet you thought you would never see me again. Ha, here I am! I was worried that I might back off from photography, with now having a non-blip agenda, you know, one a day, on that day, every day. Well in the last 4 days since my 365th, I have clicked my camera 623 times. Guess I don't have to worry about my camera work at least. I'll be back blipping some sunsets and weather images soon. It's nice to be retired from The Blip, and work at my own pace. ;o)

Oh yes, a big generic thanks to all who left comments at my 365th photograph. I truly got a little misty reading some of them, sob.
You people are really wonderful!
I will get around to personally thanking
each and everyone of you, soon.
I am retired, remember?

Thanks and it's good to be back Blipping.
I missed it, and you a great deal.
Tucson Jim

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.