A memorable weekend.

My blips today are a slightly backwards look at my weekend. sorry for the breach of blip etiquette. But I cannot resist reflecting on a lovely weekend. It has brought a huge smile on my face.

Saturday evening saw a visit to a French restaurant with my daughter and newly naturalised husband, formerly a New Zealander and my son. The food was fantastic,the company great and it started the evening off wonderfully. See the extra pic.

Then Sunday. Flat caps worn in response to comments from Oxford that we would bring whippets and fast caps with us and certainly most brought the fat caps. What a wonderful occasion and though it's a small cup, we worked hard for it and at last have won at Wembly. Hope we will be back in May though I am away that weekend.

So great time with my family and with my favourite club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.