A promise!

The first bud on one of our 3 magnolia trees. I hope that we will get a chance to see them all in flower on return from holiday.
 
A better night, with 5hrs solid sleep in my own bed before decanting into the Super Hero room, to cough intermittently!!!  Amazing considering that I slept for most of the day yesterday!!
 
We went into town for some shopping this morning, ready for holidays. I was wiped out when we got back, so had a good hours sleep before we started on the back garden. The borders were weeded before we spread the 10 bags of bark that P delivered on Saturday. Another 10 bags should finish off the job.
   
It was beautiful sunny afternoon, except for the quick hail storm, and I felt so much better for being out in the fresh air. I’ve managed to get all my plants out of the potting shed. They will have to fend for themselves whilst we are away. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.