A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Lemon Meringue Pie

Today has been bloody freezing, with a blanket of fog that has not lifted since teatime yesterday. James went to youth club this morning which gave Corin and I a couple of hours to nip to Warrington on the train (avoiding traffic mayhem and numptiness) to do a bit of Christmas shopping. For me that meant going to starbucks and buying a pack of their Christmas Blend coffee beans and two bottles of Gingerbread syrup. Corin was more productive I have to say!

Had a text from a friend tonight which was good - I had thought that he might have fallen out with me - there was some 'silliness' (high school behaviour really) with his ex-wife last week who was well out of order with me - I told her so as well. My poor mate got caught up in it (or rather I got caught up in it, and he then took the brunt from me, and probably from her as well - and I have got nothing nice to say about her at the moment. All I am concerned about is him and his kids. She, frankly, needs to grow up, get a reality check and sort her priorities out - and stop blaming other people for a decision which she made all by herself - perhaps you can tell I am still angry!)

We've had curry for tea (Chicken Bhuna and Tandoori Chicken Masala - both from Asda deli counter and they were delicious!) and whilst 'preparing' the curries, I managed to whip up a homemade lemon meringue pie. I even made my own sweet pastry (badness - lots of butter, sugar and vanilla! but its scrummy)

So we're all going to sit down and watch Wall-E on DVD and eat pie.

mmmmmmmmmmmmm...........pie

I can feel that half stone that I have lost this week reappearing as I think about it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.