Wet Wet Wet! (Weymouth)

Buoy bands, eh! (ho ho ho)

The weather was hardly a laughing matter though as I finally met up with the ever optimistic and effervescent Ann 
www.blipfoto.com/entry/2163715634796433266 (this is her view and Blip of the day) in wonderful (wet) Weymouth.

I'd not been there for a couple of years, for Ann it was a good deal longer and I took me nearly three hours EACH way to get there and to do that at a reasonable cost, I mixed two buses with the last leg by train. 

But we both loved the bright colours and interesting shiny details and reflections of all the fishing boats in the old harbour. We then walked out to the old fort (where her Blip was taken from) and out onto this harbour wall, here.

The strong lines, even stronger colours and THAT orange buoy, taken with the ultrawide 10mm, made me utter at the time that I had got my Blip. It's the drama, the intensity, the Turneresque skies and colours that I had originally chosen this rainy, shower-laden heft of a nautical day.

As I kept repeating, to anybody to who would hear of such, that any fool could take nice pretty blue sky pictures - but where's the adventure in that? 

It was good to finally meet Ann and that she was up for whatever the elements threw at us. Not that I expecting anything different of course but it is so nice when photography definitely comes first and personal comfort comes a distant tenth! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.