The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

The first swallow of 2016 ..

But apart from my swallow sighting, it's been another very doggish day ..

I let Maisie off her lead today (she's been on a very long trailing lead for the last few days) - and mostly it was fine. Unfortunately it meant that she was free to roll in all the yucky poo she wanted - and romped through the muddiest puddles.

On the return walk, she suddenly decided to walk down the steep bank to the river, and swam halfway across the river, returned to the bank and disappeared from sight. I was scared to death - but eventually she scrambled back up the bank - dripping and smelly.

When we got home, she peed on the carpet and started chewing my new chair. Will she ever stop? 

I have brought every spray known to man - 'Don't Pee Here', 'Don't Chew This', 'Do Pee Here' ..  but nothing seems to work ..

I also bought a really good grooming comb which worked well several times - but unfortunately I got it caught in a tangle yesterday and made her yelp. When I tried to use it again today she growled and went for my hand - oops - let's hope the dog trainer can sort out the problem. It'll be very difficult if she won't allow me to groom her!

Here's Maisie, romping about and trying to look angelic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.