Life with Alice

By elirin

Can We Get Out Of Here, Please??

Today was Dog Oasis day. I knew it because mum actually told me. She doesn't always do that. We drive west for an hour and then we're there. A short walk and then mum leaves me there unceremoniously, despite my very good efforts for this not to happen. Grrr...

Mum usually answers, a bit evasively, "Geocaching" when I ask her what she's been doing while I have been enduring the not so enjoyable spa and trimming. They actually call it spa. Ridiculous.
Anyway. I know mum couldn't do that today because of her injury. It turned out she had gone to a real restaurant for real food. Plus, they had a goldfish tank! I would have loved that!

This is me relieved that mum has finally showed up, which means an end to my visit. I jump up on the chair because I know she wants to take pictures, to speed up the process. Come on, mum! I've had enough of this for one day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.