Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Something to smile about, on a rainy day.
This 'one' is painted by someone on a piece of pavement close to were I live. Something is being done to the sidewalk, I've no idea what... :D

Today I had a meeting with my employment agency supervisor and my supervisor at the school. Just to touch base and see how thing's going since my work hours were cut down (due to my health decline) and also to get some insights about a meeting my employment agency supervisor and I had at a new place for practice last Friday. Unfortunately that place had hit a 'snag' with one employer leaving, so they weren't taking on any more personell right now. But, on the positive side, the person we met there directly told my supervisor that he wanted me there. She told me that this seldom happens, he usually says he needs to think about it, as well as the person interested in beginning there needs to think about it. But this is a very creative place to be at. They do remake in both furniture and textiles/fabric/yarn, and then the thing I want to learn: making books. I told them upfront that the textile part is something I do as a hobby, at home. Something I relax with and do for fun - not as work. 
In the meantime, while I'm waiting for answer from the creative place, I'm continuing with thesis and work at the school.

Little P is still resting and nesting in his rose. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.