Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

C is for Cows

Face your fears and do it anyway, that's what they say isn't it. Well, having of overcome the fear of applying for a mortgage I decided to conquer the cows. I'm going walking the Lake District at the weekend and I don't know what the CPR (Cow Probability Rating) is but thought I should try and prepare myself. My fear of cows is not unfounded. I was charged at by this very same herd of cows a year or so ago and I'm aware of at least two reports of Probation Officers being trampled to death by cows, so I don't take any chances.

So anyway, as I left the house to go and take my cows shots, the clouds rolled in (yes, three days in I was tempted to do a sky blip but resisted) and as they passed the sun came out and shone on the cows grazing on the moor. I also resisted the temptation to blip my chicken casserole tonight. It's pure coincidence that I am eating my way through the alphabet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.