Houblon

By Houblon

Adam & Lou's Wedding

It is a real privilege to be a wedding photographer and share in the joy of someone's wedding day and it is particularly special when they are very good friends.  Although it made it all the more nerve-racking for me as I did not want to mess up the shots on their big day. Luckily Rednalranger had offered to help which made a big difference as he could get extra shots hand help with the off camera lighting. 

I was also the brewer of the day as I supplied 20 litres of "Purrfect Day" the beer Adam and I had brewed a few weeks earlier which was for the reception, and went down rather well. 

This shot was the biggest challenge. The reception was in  a photography studio under the railway arches and had very little natural light. The shot is A & L's re creation of Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper with their friends and guests. To do this I had two lighting stands with umbrellas with 2 speedlights each in them with remote triggers. Storksrock helped me set up the lights - in amongst the by now slightly the worse for wear guests. I took a few test shots to get the flash level correct. Then you might notice I am in the shot. I had my tripod ready to go but unfortunately there was a table right where it needed to be which the venue would not let me move. Luckily StorksRock saved they day by taking the actual shot with me in. It has worked well and is now printed and framed above A & L's fireplace. 

What Fantastic day for them and great to be such a big part of it for me.

A few extras included of the rest of the day. This a back blip I've been meaning to do for months...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.