Prickly

I spoke to Roam on the phone in the evening and he declared that this must be the first week of his entire life that he's been more productive than me. Then Forrest arrived, not much before 9pm as usual, and said pretty much the same thing. About time!!

It was a day of heavy showers so careful timing was required for my short walk. I found this hawthorn tree no more than a minute's walk from home, which seemed to characterise my day quite well. I felt a bit prickly today. Being this patient is very hard!

With the temperature having dropped and with rain around, there weren't too many people about to approach for a portrait. With a new band of heavy weather arriving I was just about to abandon and retreat home when I stumbled across a trio of Essex girls.

They were all such good sports. The best picture I took was of the three of them on one of their mobile phones, with a rainbow framing them all. Unfortunately, by the time I got my own camera out the rainbow had gone and it had started to hail. Not the best of conditions for portraiture but sometimes the quality of the picture isn't the most important thing. Cheers Ruby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.