Stairway to Heaven

Ok maybe not Heaven, but Mrs G and I are particularly happy that we have had brand new carpet on the stairs, crossing another item off the ever expanding to-do list.

Last night's impromptu cementing came about after lifting the hallway carpet (in preparation for fitters today) to discover a rather sizeable trench at the front door threshold (3 inches wide and 6 inches deep!) Some handy advice from the brother-in-law and quick trip to the DIY store, and I set about my first ever concrete mix and laying.

Everything seemed fine this morning and it looks like I pulled it off. I guess time will tell. If you a future blip from me with the front door lay on the drive, you may guess at the reason.

Pop quiz: Are the stairs leading up or down?

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.