BRIANW

By BRIANW

Audio/Visual @ The Photographer's Gallery

I decided to go and view the Deutsche Borse Prize finalists at the Photographer's Gallery and spotted this man from above listening and watching an audio visual display about the competition. As for the finalists I really didn't like three of them - I have a profound antipathy to vernacular, conceptual, found and some comtemporary photography, a lot of the images are really boring but have some wonderful "theory" behind them. The type where you have to be "visually intelligent" to understand their deeper meaning (or as I call call it "a load of old bollocks"!). The saviour of the whole thing was Pieter Hugo - his images were absolutely stunning and worth the visit on their own. If he doesn't win the prize it would be an injustice because all the rest were completely forgettable.
I fell much better I've got that all of my chest!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.