Mixed Market!

Haircut today - yay! Love the fifth week for my regular haircut - short hair seems to grow so fast! There was a bloke leaving as I arrived and Raj asked me to look at his car and guess how much it cost - as if I'd have a clue! Well it was £120 thousand pounds!!!! Apparently the bloke moved it 3 times so he could keep an eye on it through the salons window and nearly had kittens watching a woman park beside it! Seriously if you are going to worry that much over such an expensive vehicle why buy it?! 
Unfortunately D didn't visit Cotehele with her friend as planned, but at least the thought of them coming back to see my newbies made me hoover and clean the kitchen floor, and sister to take some of the things she had built her "nest" with upstairs! My kitchen is so cluttered with stuff it only takes a few things to make it not just cluttered but messy!  So instead of meeting her we went into Tavistock as sister wanted a few bits - one being a fat quarter of fabric she had seen earlier in the week - why she didn't buy it at the time I have no idea! I pootled around the mixed market and took shots of the vintage bits and bobs!
Once home sister finished her sock! So she is now wearing odd socks! I collected eggs from the newbies - all laying now including Tilly! Don't think she wanted to be outdone by the newbies! I then got a headache so sister cooked tea from the HelloFresh box and then I put the allotment chickens to bed - Estelle is not looking good so will have to check on her in the morning. Another pleasant day apart from poor Estelle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.