Mr John

By MrJohn

Alison .....

..... on Middleton moor.

This evening I decided to cancel my usual cake Wednesday as a number of the usual attendees were not going to be able to make it. For a change we have had a nice sunny day, so I gave my neighbour Alison a call to see if she fancied a bike ride this evening.

We decided to do the rib breaker route, Alison and I were joined by Mr M's daughter Sarah who rode the first part of the route with us. When we reached the moor Sarah headed back home and Alison and I continued on over the moor.

With all the rain of the last few weeks the moor was really boggy and the pair of us ended up covered head to toe in mud and looking like a proper pair of mud monkeys by the time we had finished the ride.

I'm now at Alison's house having just been fed fajitas with salad and garlic bread, a meal fit for a king :-). As I type this I'm having a cup of tea and some flapjack, Yum !

It's been nice to get out for a couple of hours on the bike this evening, so today's blip is .....


..... Alison on Middleton moor.


Big horizon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.