before it got busy

I opened the door to bring the milk in and the two empty bottles were still there. We had enough left for a few mugs of tea but then it was a walk to the shops for more.  I took the pocket camera and got some photos in the early sunshine and am pleased  as I haven't been out since. 

Our few days in the northeast didn’t go as planned. Lunch out on Thursday was cancelled and there was no trip to the beach. This was all due to my Aunt being unwell so we acted as nurses/carers during our visit. The cause was obvious once I read the list of side effects of the antibiotics she was on. She had them all!

We returned home shattered (once a doctor finally agreed to visit) and today has been one of trying to relax. Not as easy as it sounds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.