Flamingo reflections

Started the day at the Bird Park, which we were very disappointed with overall. Most of the birds were in cages which seemed too small, making photography difficult but also more importantly it did not feel like a good place for the birds. One area featured flamingoes and this produced the best blips and the one I have shown worked really well.

On to Valetta, what an amazing city. Explored a bit but hills and lots of walking not really good for me so we saw a bit and the extra is a typical Maltese sight.

We then went to the 'non-wedding' lunch. The bride is still in China trying to get through the bureaucracy and so my friend had cancelled the reception but held an impromptu lunch, which was superb food and my daughter tells me the wine was good too. One of the guests sang a song, she is a budding opera singer and the voice was powerful. I thought I'd recorded it but sadly pressed the wrong button. But a great afternoon.

Back at hotel to recuperate and then eat later and sadly tomorrow it's time to return to the UK. But a lovely few days bonding with my daughter and seeing a new country. Hope your weekends are as fulfilling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.