Woodland Waterfall (Day 333)

The morning wander up the hill was another soggy affair in heavy showers pushed along on a stiff north easterly.
The dogs and I returned home, and after a quick coffee I went back out to the shed to do a little more on the carving I am doing for a commission I got through the facebook page  which has been set up by  my beautiful wife. The stone is pretty hard and the surface very rough and uneven so the carving is tricky, but I had it all roughed out by lunchtime and will return to it at some point for a few finishing touches.
After lunch the dogs and I headed to Wasdale and I discovered a lovely little series of waterfalls hidden away in the woods. The rain over the past couple of days has swelled the burn and I could hear it before I saw it.
It is Dad's birthday today, and HV and I are heading over there for dinner this evening. It should be a giggle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.