No need for directions

A really lovely day with blue skies and plenty of sunshine, although we did have a fall of snow in the night.

And the 'Julia effect' soon kicked in. I watched so many walkers setting off for High Cup Nick, clutching their directions printouts, although they hardly needed them - just follow everyone else!

It was late in the day that I got up to Sunbiggin Tarn and the sky had clouded over. It was still sunny though and nice to walk where there was no one else. I love it up there and I followed a walk that brought back memories of walking with dogs in years gone by.

So a not very spectacular picture (would have been a lot better a few hours earlier!) of where I was walking - looking over the moorland towards the Howgills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.