Retrieval

One of my more memorable retrieves in a while! Riding shotgun with two dead squirrels very kindly driven out of the (private and locked) Elveden estate by the manager who was great. J was also brilliant as ever driving out to pick me up a short while later.

Bit of a poor decision and pushing things led to few landing options low down in a forest on a gusty windy day. Not textbook. Down safely if not elegantly.

More southerly than expected and I had forgotten about low base. Too far north of my turnpoint to avoid Mildenhall and Lakenheath I skirted Honington but having no option to get further south it was the end of the road. In hindsight I should have noticed earlier and headed north of the bases.

A good day, and more friends out at Mendlesham today as well :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.