litl hikes

By litl

spring flowers

The milk saga continues. Today the two empties had gone but there was no full bottle. Fortunately we bought extra yesterday so I had my usual morning brews and went for a walk with the intention of getting more from Tesco on my way home.

While out I got a wave from a van driver .......the milkman! I was able to catch him (he stops frequently) and sort the problem out. Turns out that he’d seen the curtains closed so knew we were home and delivered the milk. Then checked his book and had us as cancelled until the 19th so came back and collected the pint he’d left. We think my husband’s writing on the note was to blame but he kindly redelivered soon after. 

A blip of Grape Hyacinths from a local garden today. Roadworks just around the corner deterred me from taking the car out and my legs don’t feel up to climbing hills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.