dolly

one of the bars down the street, Barcadia, has loads of vintage arcade and pinball games. this Dolly Parton setup is one of the latter. I love pinball and am halfway decent at it, if i do say so myself. on the other hand, I am apparently not so good at Street Fighter II anymore. Ryu's fucking dragon punch wasn't working! honestly, the things i have to deal with.

Leah's orthopedic club from school was hosting a happy hour at Barcadia for the incoming first year students. we made a guest appearance, I had a free beer (they have one of my all-time favorite beers on draft, Murphy's Irish Stout--pretty hard to find in Fort Worth, at least on tap), and we ran into some of Leah's good school friends. didn't stay long on account of Leah still feeling crummy (but she started a course of antibiotics today!) and me still having some reading to do for my class tomorrow.

class tomorrow, haircut and hopefully a meet-up with Paul on Friday, then Saturday I leave for another weekend Austin trip, though this one will be sweet and sad..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.