Caramacs & Monkey Socks

By AmyW

The Last Man on the Moon

Yeah I am!

I'm fascinated by anything to do with the Apollo missions, so I'm really looking forward to seeing this!
Gene Cernan was meant to be coming over to London to do a dinner and lecture last week, followed by this Q&A tonight, but they announced a few days ago that he had health concerns and wasn't able to fly. So another astronaut, Tom Stafford, took his place at the dinner, and the live Q&A will be beamed from Houston to the UK cinemas, instead of from London. I think Jackie Stewart will be interviewing him - his son Mark produced the film.

I'd better go or I'll be late!

(I'm SO behind with blips, but I've finally added some from here onwards:  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2166236471172795646 )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.