The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Droplets

I went back to work today. We had INSET training. I won't bore you with the details. When we went outside to set off the fire extinguishers the rain came tipping down, so I did not mind being stuck inside all day.

In the evening it brightened up and I snapped these tulips on the back step. I am still trying to unpack a few bags from my house sit and catch up with various bits and bobs. Having INSET today means that I have to teach on Friday instead, and do massages on Wednesday, and make face creams whenever... Effectively, I've lost my free Monday morning, and will lose it next week because I have agreed to work a cover shift. Must remember to claim the time back some time!

It's only four months since I stopped working thirty hours per week at nursery. I don't know how I ever managed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.