Indecision

This blip was very nearly of St Paul's but I've blipped Wren's cathedral twice before and well, this oval window in Southwark Bridge, did rather frame the view of the Shard for me. Then I was indecisive over which version to post - colour or mono... but this is it, decision made... I think! Edit: no I've changed to nearly mono.

I met Intothehills at the Natural History Museum to see the Wildlife Photographer of the Year Exhibition. Tbh it didn't wow me quite as much this time, perhaps my expectations were too high as I've been three years in succession, or perhaps I've become too accustomed to viewing fantastic blips?! Don't get me wrong, much of it was awesome but I was plenty critical of some entries. (What cheek?!)

A few drinks and a pub dinner were enjoyed whilst some mentoring discussions took place. I'm all set to restart my hillwalking training properly in the Lake District next week. I can barely wait but I'm a little anxious too. I've had 10 months to forget everything. I so hope I haven't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.