JWL

By jwl

Shower Hell

If I were a plumber, I would be wearing a stetson hat, chaps, leather boots and would have a horse tied up outside.

I fookin' hate plumbing and any plumbing job I do always turns into a disaster. Our shower stopped working at the weekend, it was a good shower and for the ease of replacing I order an exact copy. It took me the best part of 2 hours to remove the old one, with many profanities echoing through out the Blackhall neighbourhood, and 2 minutes to install the new one, only to discover a leek in one of the pipe joints. Another hour later and the leek was fixed. So turn the shower on and nothing happened. I checked the fuse box, all fine, then check the wiring to shower, no power! Then it slowly started to dawn on me...I wondered why there was no mains switch for the shower outside the bathroom (we moved into the house only 3 months ago). I ask Carol if the shower gave a final noise when she tried it at the weekend and it hadn't. I then remembered I was in the loft moving stuff the day it stopped working, so went up to have a look for a mains power switch....AND sure enough, there it was in the 'off' position. I'd laid something on the switch and turned the shower off.

The new shower works brilliantly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.