National Rail

These are not even half of what i have accumulated for almost 5 years of staying here in the UK. This I believe is a collection just for this year. Some were already thrown away. Some are in one of my drawers at the lab. My current railcard will expire in a couple of days time and I am not really sure if renewing it will be beneficial for me unless I travel everyday. I am only planning on two (or 3) trips but i dont think I would be able to get my money's worth by buying a 30GBP railcard with just two trips left. I am going to definitely miss the trians. And I cant be sure when I will hear the lady say again and again the sentences: "Please mind the gap between the train and the platform. The next train arriving at Platform 1 is the 0800 train to Birmingham New Street, calling at ....". Yep! I have memorised the format and I could easily replace her anytime. I just need to polish my English accent.

Countdown : 16

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.