MonoMonday Follow Up - New Beginnings

It has been a few years now with the Leica bug...  I have Tomas to thank for that...  Now he's got it again too with the new SL.  So we both have dwindling bank accounts.  :)

It took a while, but I feel I've finally matured enough experience to start to explore the older camera market.  Surprisingly not very expensive, but with a lot of surprising detail and history!  This is a Leica I produced in 1931!  Somewhere along the way, it got upraded to the Leica II and has a working rangefinder mechanism which can make use of all the V glass!  The standard lens per the model is this retracting 50mm f3.5 Elmar. 

I can't wait to load my first roll of film and start to explore all the character and fun to shoot such an old masterpiece!
 
The staff at NOC is the best of the best, but I took the opportunity to have Mr. Watanabe explain all the intricacies of operating it himself.  :)

ps, for the few curious, this photo is taken with the Leica-R 100mm APO MACRO Elmarit at full aperture and minimum distance on the S via a LEI-KO adapter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.