Dandy Lion

"Loewenzahn" in German - Lion's Tooth. They are all waiting to transform our green landscape in the next week or so.

As it was such a lovely day, took off for the Ottobeuren Mill walk. Flash went well although Angie had said he seemed to be very poor when he voluntarily enjoyed her for an evening ride yesterday. Today he was fine again.

I forgot to mention that Bliper Tochterpleach made a flying visit yesterday evening with a friend. Sadly had no time to catch up on things - I don't think we have seen eych other this year. She didn't even have time for a drink and bite of Angie's cake made on Saturday. Hopefully she will be back soon.

At the end of today' walk by the mill, a young lady came by with her 16 week old, mastiff X border collie pup. Luna took to her straight away and the two of them shot around having a great time. Flash sought refuge under and behind a cart wheel, refusing to look at us and totally ignoring my calls. I have never seen him so petrified. As I approached him, he took off behind the building. Lady and pup moved on and I then found Flash, looking a lot happier they were gone and took the photo.

Angie had visited the vet on Friday to get some tablets for the cats and was informed the dog that attacked Flash at the end of January was a Portuguese Mastiff - Rafeiro do Alentejo. Wiki describes the temperament and suggests the breed is best in the hands of an experienced handler. I will say no more but I have to say, I don't think any dog is born aggressive.

Perhaps Flash could sense the connection with the little pup. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.