Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Tuesday: Flying!

I'm so excited that I captured this bee in flight, certainly a first for me! While Tony and I were resting during our walk we were admiring the beautiful trees in full bloom.  Then I saw the bees and decided to try to get a good shot of one.  I captured this one with a fast shutter and continuous shooting (thanks to good advice from Maura143).  It was a bonus that he's so laden with pollen.  In shots of him from the back, he looks like a biker with saddle bags.  Thanks to JDO for hosting Tiny Tuesday this week!

And thank you very much to everyone who left stars and hearts for my Ospreys yesterday.  I'm glad you are still visiting my journal even though my comments are off.  I should be able to turn them back on by the weekend.  I really miss the interaction!

PS...I decided to add the "saddlebag" shot as an extra.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.