A view on our walk...

Or should I say 'drag'.  Alfred is in one of his 'I don't want to go for a walk' phases.  If a walk in the woods or animal park isn't on offer, he's not interested.  The neighbours have started asking if he's ill because I have to carry him to a bush to do a pee before I go to work - he makes himself a dead weight and simply refuses to walk.  He goes for his proper morning walk with Mr K at about 5am, so may well need a quick pee by the time I leave for work.  I'm just taking him out so he's comfortable while I'm away, but he doesn't see it as a favour! Maybe as it gets warmer he'll be more willing...

Also, when I tried to get in the shower this morning there was no hot water.  After about an hour I heard it was due to scheduled work in the cellar of our building, but did 'they' tell us?  NO!  Thank goodness I didn't have to go out early today!  I have had to resort a cold shower in the past when the hot water wasn't working, but that was in the height of summer and just about finished me off. It's back on now thank goodness.

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.