Highland Life

By Baron

Poor Little Blackie

Well, I settled down to watch the football with my grandson and halfway through the first half we heard this thud. Put the match on hold and went into the sun lounge to see if we could see a reason for the noise.
We looked outside and on the front lawn was this young female Blackbird chick. She had flown into the window glass and was obviously stunned.
We went outside and I thought I had better move her in case any cats were about, so I picked her up and she made a firm grip on my third finger as if it were a perch. She was a bit groggy and my grandson went to get the camera. He came back and I told him to take a few pictures. Apart from the ISO being a high number most came out well. The Blackie sat and looked at me, then turned her head in different directions all around her for fully five minutes.
Then I think she had recovered enough, because she just flew away into the bushes. It was a nice experience and not the first time we had gone to the rescue of our feathered friends.
Man United beat Amazulu of South Africa 1-0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.