Still going ......

..... strong!!
Poinsettia from Christmas, the plant is so amenable and serves me well.
I was up and cleaning cupboards out by 7.30 am! It's surprising how much you throw away. I've condensed lots of things that I seem to have duplicated and thrown away things that were out of date!!! This is what happens when you can't easily get to the back of the cupboard. I'm going to try very hard not to let this happen from now on. As they say " look after the pennies and the pounds will look after theirselves ".
It's lovely weather here again today, I got my washing dry yesterday .
I just couldn't get near my house again, with a back giving me real gip I really didn't want to get in and out of the car, but bless those lovely contractors, I asked if it was possible to carry my shopping from the car, no problem came the answer . Tho' the large vehicles are somewhat overwhelming I just can't complain about the men doing the job. After all the job has to be done , and working in all weathers can't be pleasant at times, they're so polite and helpful, thank you so much.
I'm now going to have a cuppa before I redo my flowers and water the house plants.

Happy ..... to see sun and blue skies again today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.