A Spring Outing

When all four of us - me, mum, grandpa and grandma - load ourselves and lots of stuff into grandma's car, I know that we are going places! More often than not, this means the summer house. Yay!!

It was a "working outing", but still. Me and mum went up to my paddling spot at the dam. It was nice, and I dipped my paws in the water. Freezing! I like to paddle, but I don't swim. Much like mum. We stumbled over a zigzaggy snake, which was fortunately nearly in two pieces. Yikes! We DON'T do snakes!

I had loads of fun in the garden, playing with a green garden glove and my squeaky pig while mum worked nearby. If it looks to you like I am entangled in my running line, that's because I am. I was put on it after I...well, I know mum thinks it's disgusting so don't read this if you thought the snake was bad... I ran off in the exact direction of where grandpa threw out a big fat dead mouse behind the outhouses.

No forest walkie because it is too hilly for mum, but still, a good day. Grandma always remembers to bring me a meatball!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.