Bubbly Jocks

D#1 was working from home today, so it was decided to meet for lunch, since I had a few things to do in town anyway.

We opted for Roastit Bubbly Jocks * round the corner from K's flat because we liked the name she'd passed it often and liked the look of it, and we weren't disappointed. I had a very scrumptious vegetarian breakfast - see extra.

Yesterday friend Anne handed me a bunch of beautiful daffodils from the garden. I was delighted, but am finding their scent quite overpowering. In fact, I think they're giving me a headache, so they'll be heading for the bin quite soon. Such a shame.

* My mother used the expression 'bubbly jock' for a crying child, so the idea of a roasted one was fairly alarming! However, Google informs me that a bubbly jock is a male turkey. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.