Pox

It had to happen sometime, but today I finally succumbed to Chicken Pox. I wasn't really in the mood for any photographs but this just about shows the first two spots on my neck. I'm now sporting a lot more all over :-(


"I cannot go to school today
Said little Peggy Ann McKay.
I have the measles and the mumps,
A gash, a rash and purple bumps.

My mouth is wet, my throat is dry.
I'm going blind in my right eye.
My tonsils are as big as rocks,
I've counted sixteen chicken pox.

And there's one more - that's seventeen,
And don't you think my face looks green?
My leg is cut, my eyes are blue,
It might be instamatic flu.

I have a hangnail, and my heart is ...
What? What's that? What's that you say?
You say today is .............. Saturday?

G'bye, I'm going out to play!"

(Shel Silverstein)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.