Dr Jones

By jones

L plates

I put Jack on the car insurance over Easter whilst in Pwllheli but he had not driven the car in London yet. Bibi wanted a lift to Catrin’s as she was going to the theatre so I asked Jack to drive the car. He’s not bad but as he is used to driving his instructor’s much smaller car, I think he drives too close to parked cars in our bigger car.

When I got home, I walked to Tesco. Bibi called asking me to buy some chocolate. I asked her why she was not at the theatre and she said that Catrin’s Dad had got the dates wrong and that ‘The Inspector Calls’ is not on until next week. They had even gone to the theatre and been allowed in. It was only when they went to the bar to collect their complimentary drinks that they were told that they had arrived a week early for their performance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.