Timguru

By timguru

My new uniform

Got Karen to take a photo of me in my uniform. I finally look like the rest of the drivers in Timaru. My ratings are very good according to the company that monitors our performance. My employer is happy with me as well so its all good. I must say I do like the job alot and I have now been driving for six weeks and I still like most of the people that I meet in my day to day driving. I must say though that the drivers on the road are not very considerate to buses. I have had a few obscenities directed at me ( and these were mostly from women drivers ) I mean I'm in a bus transporting people around the place, its not like I'm going to hog the space in front of them for very long as there is always another bus stop coming up with people waiting to be picked up. And the number of people on cell phones while they are driving, I saw a woman today driving with her knees in peak traffic. I can see all of these things from my height in the bus, if I wasn't so busy I would love to #555 them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.